Trends Female Adda
1 year ago
7 Winter Workout Looks That'll Turn Heads

1/8 ,
 

Being outdoors is a proven mood booster, but here's another incentive to head into nature now: The latest hiking gear is as breathtaking as it is hard-working. Bright boots and posh sweaters mix with anoraks so warm and stylish, they're blazing trails in fitness...and fashion.

2/8 ,
Scene Stealer

A tweed coat + toggle vest? Effortlessly cool.

Superdry vest, $168, superdry.com; Smythe blazer, $595, neimanmarcus.com; Walter Baker sweater, $178, at Twill, 864-520-2486; True Religion shirt, $138, truereligion.com for stores; Hue leggings, $42, hue.com; Stance socks, $18, stance.com; Ahnu boots, $160, ahnu.com; Patricia Nash bag, $199, macys.com; Genie by Eugenia Kim hat, $85, saks.com

3/8 ,
Country Slicker

A waterproof cape prettily protects against the elements—and easily slips over sweaters and jackets.

Helly Hansen cape, $150, hellyhansen.com; Kjus jacket, $899, kjus.com for stores; Tse turtleneck, $625, 212-925-2520; Lauren Ralph Lauren tights, $22, macys.com, and gray socks, $12, polo.com; Stance printed socks, $18, stance.com; The North Face boots, $100, thenorthface.com; Patagonia backpack, $149, patagonia.com

4/8 ,
On the Rebound

Thanks to their insulation and flexibility, skinny ski pants are just as cold-weather-perfect off the slopes.

Dsquared2 crop jacket, saks.com for select stores; Gap sweater, $55, gap.com for similar styles; Erin Snow suspender pants, $648, erinsnow.com for info; Lauren Ralph Lauren socks, $12, polo.com; Woolrich Footwear boots, $220, onlineshoes.com; Moncler Grenoble hat, 646-350-3620; TAG Heuer watch, tagheuer.com; Burberry gloves, $195, burberry.com

RELATED: 12 Problems Only Women Who Work Out in the Cold Understand

5/8 ,
Knotty By Nature

Luxe nubby knits are the fashionista's alternative to fleece.

Haute Hippie poncho, hautehippie.com; Eugenia Kim hat, $225, at Zitomer, 212-737-5560; Dsquared2 turtleneck, $540, saks.com for select stores

6/8 ,
Path Finder

Navigate your way through winter in shearling—it's toastier than down!

Coach coat, coach.com; Rachel Zoe sweater, $275, shopbop.com; Vans pants, $59.50, vans.com; Stance socks, $14, stance.com; Stuart Weitzman boots, $545, 212-750-2555; A Peace Treaty scarf, $358, lustcovetdesire.com

RELATED: 25 Gorgeous Hikes You Have to Do in Your Lifetime

7/8 ,
Lady of the Lake

Faux fur and cashmere coax out the softer side of lumberjack plaid.

Lovers + Friends vest, $238, loversandfriends.us; Marc Jacobs sweater, net-a-porter.com; TNA for Aritzia shirt, $65, aritzia.com; Citizen Watch watch, $175, citizenwatch.com; Pendleton Woolen Mills blanket roll, $99.50, pendleton-usa.com

8/8 ,
Comfort & Joy

This blanket statement is equal parts snuggly and stunning.

Etro cape, 212-317-9096; Gudrun & Gudrun sweater, $400, gudrungudrun.com; Trovata plaid shirt, $158, at Waves, 631-537-7767; Tommy Hilfiger pants, $69, tommy.com; Lauren Ralph Lauren socks, $12, polo.com; Teva boots, $200, teva.com; Glamourpuss NYC hat, $595, glamourpussnyc.com; Echo Design gloves, $42, echodesign.com

For more winter style tips, check out the December 2014 issue of Women's Health, on newsstands now.

3 Views    
Facebook Facebook Twitter Linkedin Google Pinterest
Refer your 10 female friends! Earn Instant 500