Trends Female Adda
1 year ago
The Hottest Sporty Styles and Athletic Fashions

1/8 Daniel Gabbay
Nice Breaker

Meet the new blazer: A windbreaker doesn't look like a workout wardrobe cast-off when it's oversize, cinched at the waist, and thrown over something gauzy and feminine.

Topshop windbreaker, $100, topshop.com for similar styles
Rebecca Minkoff dress, $298, rebeccaminkoff.com
Nike shoes, $90, at Aloha Rag New York, 212-925-0882
American Apparel headband (worn as wristband), $4, americanapparel.com
Hugo Boss watch, $395, hugoboss.com for select Boss stores

2/8 Daniel Gabbay
Match Point

It's love, love: Served up with colorful enamel jewelry and leg-lengthening wedges, this flirty riff on the tennis dress belongs anywhere but the court.

Catherine Malandrino+Lacoste dress, $245, catherinemalandrino.com
Lacoste visor, $30, lacoste.com
CC Skye cuff, $375, ccskye.com

3/8 Daniel Gabbay
String Tone

The drawstring keeps hoodies fitted, backpacks shut...and now, a cowl neckline artfully arranged. Extra points for a body-skimming piece that shows off a little leg.

Monrow sweatshirt, $98, saks.com for select stores
United Nude shoes, $310, unitednude.com
Dinosaur Designs bangles, $75 and $85 each, dinosaur designs.com
Bare Collection ring, $168, barecollection.com

4/8 Daniel Gabbay
Air Supply

Athletic brands ventilate their fitness gear with strategically placed mesh. Outside the gym, the netlike fabric offers a different kind of cool: Wear it as an edgy alternative to dainty lace, or layer it over a contrasting camisole for a punkish twist.

Burberry Sport top, burberry.com
Necessary Objects skirt, $78, necessary objects.com for info
Fendi sunglasses, $250, at Marchon, 800-544-1336 for stores
ToyWatch watch, $195, blooming dales.com
CCSkye bangles, $150 for a set of two, ccskye.com

5/8 Daniel Gabbay
Sweat Heart

As the unofficial uniform of college students and couch surfers, sweatpants are the epitome of comfort—though hardly chic. But reinvented as a skirt with a serious slit and side ruching, the fabric loses its frump factor.

Pencey Standard skirt, $101, revolveclothing.com
In My Air tank, $85, inmyair.com for info
Charles David shoes, $250, charles david.com
Adidas by Stella McCartney backpack, $130, shopadidas.com
CC Skye bangle, $125, ccskye.com

6/8 Daniel Gabbay
Zip Drive

Prominent zippers in an electric hue are both high performance and high fashion—negating the need for gobs of accessories. Score!

Nicole Miller Artelier jumpsuit, $385, nicoiemiiier.com for info
L.A.M.B. shoes, $295, nordstrom.com for select stores
Blumarine fanny pack, blumarine.com
ck Calvin Klein sunglasses, $140, at Marchon, 800-544-1336 for stores
Philip Stein watch, nordstrom.com

7/8 Daniel Gabbay
Speed Racer

Zigzagging down a maxi dress, colorful stripes—evocative of old-school race cars—are a playful alternative to jailbird, sailor, pin, and all other stripe styles.

Calvin Klein dress, $139.50, macys.com for stores
Creative Recreation shoes, $85, zappos.com
Rebecca Minkoff bracelet, $75, rebeccaminkoff.com

8/8 Daniel Gabbay
Amazing Lace

Whether on ice skates, boxing gloves, or NFL-inspired leggings, tight sport laces keep things firmly in place. As a fashion statement, they look freshest adorning sexy-tomboy pieces.

Cameo top, $130, singer22.com
Alexandra Cassaniti leggings, $160, alexandracassaniti.com
RumbaTime watches, $16 each, rumbatime.com

3 Views    
Facebook Facebook Twitter Linkedin Google Pinterest

Related Articles

Refer your 10 female friends! Earn Instant 500