Health Female Adda
1 year ago
Sexy Knit Sweater Tops And Bottoms

1/7 Dewey Nicks
Skirt the Issue
A fine-gauge cashmere scarf fashioned into a mini is the ultimate curve-hugger knitwear.

LaRok parka, $398, bigdropnyc.com for stores; T-Los Angeles tank, $44, at Blue Bee, 805-965-1956; Autumn Cashmere wrap (worn as a skirt), $196, autumncashmere.com; See by Chloe shoes, $390, at Joan Shepp, 215-735-2666; Chan Luu bracelets, $160 each, chanluu.com; Me&Ro ring, $275, 312-957-8181; Falke tights, $39, at Zovo Lingerie, 206-525-9686

Looking for knit summer dresses? We got you covered.
winter knitwear
2/7 Dewey Nicks
Cold Shoulder
An oversize sweater with a wide-open neckline reveals the perfect amount of skin.

Alice Ritter sweater, $250, at TG170, 212-995-8660; LaRok skirt, $198, cusp.com; Nine West shoes, $89, ninewest.com; Hue tights, $18, macys.com for stores; Roxanne Assoulin for Lee Angel bracelet, $110, leeangel.com

knitwear dress
3/7 Dewey Nicks
Sneak Peek

Tossed over a long, clingy tank, a sheer tunic is transformed into an alluring knit dress. Toss on a pair of winter boots to toughen the look up. 

Max Azria tunic, $298, maxazria.com for stores; T-Los Angeles tank, $62, at Denim Bar, 703-414-8202; The Frye Company boots, $328, thefryecompany.com; RonHami gold necklace, at Saks Fifth Avenue, 866-503-4255 for select stores; Lena Skadegard silver necklace, $400, at Fragments, 212-334-9588

Keep

4/7 Dewey Nicks
Wrapped Up
Who doesn't yearn for a dancer's body? Fake it with a waist-cinching ballet sweater.

Allude ballet sweater, $195, at Latrice, 610-525-1109; Petit Bateau tank, $46, 212-988-8884; American Eagle Outfitters corduroys, $44.50, ae.com; Tapeet by Vicini shoes (by special order), $695, 212-452-2954; Elizabeth Cole Jewelry bracelet, $268, elizabethcolejewelry.com; ABC Carpet &Home vintage Indian quilt, $450, abchome.com for stores

5/7 Dewey Nicks
Fade to Black
The ombre shading makes a featherweight cardigan a lot more interesting.

Gap wool cardigan, $69.50, gap.com; Victoria's Secret slip, $38, victoriassecret.com; J Brand jeans, $218, nordstrom.com; Moschino Cheap and Chic shoes, $445, 212-243-8600; James Colarusso necklace, jamescolarusso.com; Me & Ro ring, 312-957-8181

6/7 Dewey Nicks
Over and Out
Less bulky than a coat but more substantial than a sweater, this season's double-breasted sweatercoat is a must-have.

Rebecca Taylor sweatercoat, $350, at Tootsies, 713-629-9990; Saivana dress, $129, at Vasari, 702-597-9500; Karen Karch turquoise ring set, karenkarch.com; H. Stern gold beaded ring, hstern.net. Vintage hat.

7/7 Dewey Nicks
Mix and Match
Play with proportions by pairing a thin sweater with a chunky scarf.

H&M top, $19.95, and scarf, $24.95, hm.com for stores

17 Views    
Facebook Facebook Twitter Linkedin Google Pinterest

Related Articles

Refer your 10 female friends! Earn Instant 500