Trends Female Adda
1 year ago
How to Slay Every Spring Fashion Trend Like Kate Mara

1/7 ,
 

On-screen chameleon, unapologetic clotheshorse, all around risk taker—Kate Mara refuses to be typecast. And so do our hot-right-now fashion trends. From girlie gingham and glam florals to structured safari and menswear stripes, these six outfits are as fun and striking as Kate herself.

On Kate: Calvin Klein Underwear, $22, macys.com; CC Skye cuff, $168, amazon.com; Nightwalker Apocalypto crop top, $65, nastygal.com; Toggery terry gym short, $56, toggerybrand.com; VPL Insertion W bra, $95, vplnyc.com; Marskin Ryyppy by Nicole shoes, $825, 312-587-1000; Phyne by Paige Novick Three bar kiss ring, $2,400, 212-252-1441; Luna Skye by Samantha Conn Saturn ring, $985 and pinky ring, $600, lskyejewelry.com

2/7 ,
Gingham

Filmy chiffon and checks in two sizes are unexpectedly whimsical.

Diane von Furstenburg dress, $648, dvf.com; Lizzie Scheck Jewelry necklace; Dinosaur Designs bangles, from $55, dinosaurdesigns.com; Banana Republic sneakers, $98, bananarepublic.com

3/7 ,
Stripes

"Such a beautiful, grown-up business look. I love the gray-blue color."—Kate Mara

Barely-there lines and a slouchy fit give a menswear-inspired top a dose of sex appeal.

Altuzarra bodysuit; Zoe Chicco earring, $175, zoechicco.com; Lizzie Scheck necklace; rings, from left: CC Skye, $118, glamboutique.com; Rocks N'Sugar

4/7 ,
Boho

"Because I'm so petite, I generally can't wear a long bohemian dress. This one, I can pull off."

With a defined waist, abbreviated length, and saturated color, this is hippie-chic made modern.

Anna Sui dress, $519, 212-941-8406; Diane Cotton necklace, $220, thinkscarpa.com; Elisa Solomon bracelet

5/7 ,
Floral Prints

"The structure of the crop top and the high-waisted skirt show off the smallest part of your body."

Not your grandma's twin set: This matchy-matchy outfit is retro-cool and, thanks to the dramatic cut, never old-fashioned. 

Boden top, $118, and skirt, $138, bodenusa.com; Orly Genger by Jaclyn Mayer bracelet, $95, jaclynmayer.com; Hearts On Fire ring

6/7 ,
Safari

"This is preppy for me, but I love it—it's classic and feminine."

Vary the proportion (long on top, short on bottom) and the hue (two takes on beige) for a look that's anything but costumey. Burberry shirt, $325, burberry.com;

RED Valentino shorts, $295, redvalentino.com; Me & Ro bracelet; Citizen Watch, $225, citizenwatch.com; necklaces, from top: D.Jo Jewelry; George Frost, $180, lulufrost.com

7/7 ,
White

"White is my favorite color to wear, always. I don't care how pale you are."

It doesn't have to scream "vanilla." Texture and sheerness add playfulness.

Rachel Zoe dress, $365, at Bloomingdale's, 212-705-2000; Barbara Bui oxfords, $600, barbarabui.com; Phyne by Paige Novick studs; David Yurman bracelet

30 Views    
Facebook Facebook Twitter Linkedin Google Pinterest

Related Articles

Refer your 10 female friends! Earn Instant 500