Trends Female Adda
1 year ago
Eva Mendes Is an Absolute Vision in These Post-Pregnancy Pics

1/6 ,
 

You know Eva Mendes as a sultry actress and a new mom. But the truth is, there's a lot more to the actress/clothing designer/businesswoman/mother than meets the eye. For the April issue of Women's Health, Eva opened up and shared some truly inspiring insights about all the various facets of her life. Read on to learn what this incredibly multi-talented woman is really all about.

On Eva: 
Elisa Solomon Jewelry
Moon necklace, $780, elisasolomon.com; Eva Mendes Exclusively at New York & Company Dylan jogger pant, $70, nyandcompany.com; Lizzie Scheck Jewelry Zodiac necklace, $1,050, lizziescheck.com; Maidenform One Fab Fit bra (worn underneath), $36, maidenform.com; Splendid lxl tank top, $38, splendid.com; Vince Camuto Final Destination bracelet, $48, vincecamuto.com

2/6 ,
On Her Acting Career

"I don't like super-gritty drama. I don't really get into it, you know? I need a little magic, a little humor."

Bianca Pratt Jewelry "E" initial necklace, $275, biancaprattjewelry.com; Eva Mendes Exclusively at New York & Company Kristina lace skirt, $65, nyandcompany.com; Ilana Ariel TENE103Y necklace, $800, ilanaarielcollections.com; Lana Jewelry 453YG Flat Magic hoops, $430, lanajewelry.com; Splendid lxl tank top, $38, splendid.com.

3/6 ,
On Staying Fit

"I realized a long time ago that I needed to have some kind of routine," she says. "I don't love it, but I've made peace with that." She runs, incorporating sprints, and lifts light weights—"nothing too heavy because my muscle bulks up pretty easily. I mix it up with yoga, or sometimes I'll hike with my trainer."

Bianca Pratt Jewelry "E" initial necklace, $275, biancaprattjewelry.com; Eva Mendes Exclusively at New York & Company Dylan Jogger pant, $70, nyandcompany.com

4/6 ,
On Her Vegetarian Diet

"I haven't eaten meat in about six years because I don't agree with factory farming here. This is just what worked for me, it's important to say, but when I cut that out I immediately felt better. And also, after a year of eliminating it, my skin looked brighter and healthier overall."

Anna Sui Crepe trousers, $264, 212-941-8405; Carrie Hoffman Jewelry Bar Duo Clavicle necklace, $505, and Triple bar necklace, $815, carriehoffmanjewelry.com; Earthy Chic Boutique Aquamarine Disk bangle, $1,650, earthychic.net; Eva Mendes Exclusively at New York & Company Paulina peasant blouse, $50, and golden lariat necklace, $35, nyandcompany.com

5/6 ,
On the Beauty Product She's Never Without

"I always carry [baby powder] with me in case of a hair emergency. You can use it [for great texture], on your roots or all over, but just make sure you shake it out well. You don't want the George Washington look!" 

Day Birger Et Mikkelsen Day Stark blazer, $615, 718-435-1073; Eva Mendes Exclusively at New York & Company Gia maxi dress, $100, nyandcompany.com; Jessica Biales gold dog tag necklace, $4,825, jessicabiales.com; Jimmy Choo Lee sandal, $1,050, jimmychoo.com; Michael Kors Tri Tone Statement cuff, $165, michaelkors.com; Tomtom Jewlelry interlock ring, $118, tomtomjewelry.com

6/6 ,
On Her Entrepreneurial Success

"There are people who know how to do it way better than you, and you should ask for their help, always. If I really don't know—and there are very few times I'm confident that I know what I'm doing—I ask. I think maybe it's because I'm the baby of my family."

Earthy Chic Boutique organic rutilated quartz necklace, $1,100, earthychic.net; Eva Mendes Exclusively for New York & Company Drape dress, $80, nyandcompany.com

For more about Eva Mendes, check out the April 2015 issue of Women's Health, on sale now. And enter our sweepstakes to win a $200 gift card to shop at New York & Company or a grab bag of Eva's new Circa makeup products!

8 Views    
Facebook Facebook Twitter Linkedin Google Pinterest

Related Articles

Refer your 10 female friends! Earn Instant 500