Trends Female Adda
1 year ago
8 Outfits That Prove Fit is the New Black

1/9 ,
 

This fall, fashion brands are borrowing inspiration from the athletic arena—think luxe baseball jackets and maxi skirts in sweatsuit fabric. Fit really is the new black, as you can see from these incredibly stylish, atheltic-inspired getups.

2/9 ,
Great Catch

Printed silk transforms jogging pants into your chicest (and comfiest) alternative to jeans—just add fierce heels.

VPL sweater, vplnyc.com for similar styles; Diane von Furstenberg pants, $298, dvf.com; Guess shoes, $129, guess.com; CC Skye gold and silver bracelet, $275, glamboutique.com; Ann Dexter-Jones Design ID bracelet, price upon request, net-a-porter.com

3/9 ,
Track Stars

A sweatshirt-style top and track shorts in faux leather are a tough team to beat.

Roseanna sweatshirt, $645, shopbop.com; ShopSosie shorts, $26, shopsosie.com; Mateo New York necklace, $300, mateonewyork.com; Orly Genger by Jaclyn Mayer leather bracelet, $135, jaclynmayer.com; John Hardy silver bracelet, $650, johnhardy.com; Citizen Watch watch, $275, citizenwatch.com; Wren&Glory rings, $90 each, wrenglory.com for stores; Leghila bag, $350, everythingbutwater.com

4/9 ,
Varsity Blues

This cool baseball-inspired jacket uses color-blocking beautifully.

VPL jacket, $365, at Louis Boston, 617-262-6100; Plush Apparel pants, $97, plush-apparel.com; Italia Independent sunglasses, $197, italiaindependent.com; John Hardy leather bracelet, $495, johnhardy.com; Ann Dexter-Jones Design silver bracelet, price upon request, at Barneys New York, 212-826-8900

MORE: 9 Pieces of Workout Clothes You'll Definitely Want to Wear Outside the Gym

5/9 ,
Team Spirit

Show pride in your diet with this punny take on the college sweatshirt.

Sub3/4Urban Riot sweatshirt, $48, suburbanriot.com; H&M shorts, $35, hm.com; Lacoste shoes, $200, lacoste.com; Under Armour visor, $20, underarmour.com; John Hardy silver bracelet, $250, johnhardy.com; Links of London Friendship bracelet, $245, 212-588-1177; Gucci watch, $495, gucci.com for select stores

6/9 ,
Odd Girl In

Seven is a lucky number, especially when it shows up on an arm-defining wool "jersey."

Roseanna top, $375, roseanna.fr for info; WeSC headphones, $47, wesc.com; Scosha cuff, $312, scosha.com

7/9 ,
Full-Court Dress

Different as they are, a netted tunic and a lavish maxi play surprisingly well together.

Endless Rose minidress, $55, shopbop.com; Haute Hippie skirt, $995, hautehippie.com for stores; Sweaty Betty fanny pack, $60, 646-386-7003; Plush Apparel beanie, $59, plush-apparel.com; John Hardy necklace, $575, johnhardy.com

8/9 ,
Running Start

A striped waistband gives a bodycon skirt a sporty touch. Sneaks or heels? Make a game-time decision.

Townsen tank, $176, saks.com; VPL bra, $85, 212-966-2145; Zara skirt, $29.90, zara.com for similar styles; Chloe Gosselin booties, chloegosselin.com; Reebok shoes, $85, reebok.com; Delilah K rubber bracelet, $24, delilahk.com; Jill Platner silver bracelet, jillplatner.com

MORE: The Best Shoes for Every Type of Workout

9/9 ,
Pickup Artist

An alpaca-blend sweater with baseball-tee construction is simultaneously refined and totally baller.

Faith Connexion sweater, $475, at Bergdorf Goodman, 212-753-7300; Roberto Cavalli skirt, robertocavalli.com for stores with similar styles; Gucci necklace, $315, gucci.com for select stores; Mateo New York bracelets, $98 each, mateonewyork.com; Citizen Watch watch, $250, citizenwatch.com; Spalding basketball, $20, sportsauthority.com

34 Views    
Facebook Facebook Twitter Linkedin Google Pinterest

Related Articles

Refer your 10 female friends! Earn Instant 500